Holiday Season – Hours And Cut Offs

Nov 27, 2020

Follow Us

Stay up to date with our news and articles on social media

Contact Us

Tel 0800 434 6244
Email info@evolutionforwarding.com

Yes, its hard to believe its that time, after a difficult year for many. One way or another, Christmas and New Year will be different this time around. However, you can rely below is all you need to know about Evolution’s timings and dates this holiday season.

FESTIVE SEASON WORKING HOURS

 

Thursday, 24th Dec – 0900 to 1730 Hours
Friday, 25th Dec – Closed
Saturday, 26th Dec – Closed
Sunday, 27th Dec- Closed
Monday, 28th Dec – Closed
Tuesday, 29th Dec – Urgent Calls*

Wednesday, 30th Dec – Urgent Calls*
Thursday, 31st Dec – Urgent Calls*
Friday, 1st Jan – Closed
Saturday, 2nd Jan – Closed
Sunday, 3rd Jan – Closed
Monday, 4th Jan – 0900 to 1730 Hours

*On the days marked urgent calls, the office is not manned but if you call our number 0800 434 6244, you will be transferred to one of our team who will be happy to assist with any urgent matters.

FESTIVE SEASON CUT-OFFS

European – Deliveries Prior Christmas
Tuesday, 15th December

Airfreight – Deliveries Prior Christmas
Tuesday, 15th December

Ocean Freight – Departures Prior Christmas
Wednesday, 16th December

DG Packing – Completed Before Christmas
Tuesday, 22nd December

*The above provides a guideline only and their may be variations by country or product and unforeseen delays.

Evolution Forwarding specialise in the packing, documentation, compliance and movement of dangerous goods internationally, our expertise and willingness to get the job done has positioned us second to none in this important area.

For further information please email info@evolutionforwarding.com or call 0800 4346244.

 

Dangerous Goods Logistics

Find out more about our Dangerous Goods Packing & Logistics Services

Dangerous Goods Compliance

Find out more about our Dangerous Goods Compliance Services

brought to you by the dangerous goods people

Evolution Forwarding offer a range of dangerous goods and logistics services including packing, classification, training, DGSA services, air freight, ocean freight and road freight.

Related Articles

International Logistics Summary – March

International Logistics Summary – March

Latest update on moving international logistics between the UK and Asia, Europe, North America. Since coronavirus, global shipping has become challenging – especially dangerous goods.

International Logistics Summary – February

International Logistics Summary – February

Since the covid outbreak, moving goods internationally has become an experience often fraught with congestion, a lack of equipment and delays. A summary of the major regions.