2021 Festive Season – Hours And Cut Offs

Nov 18, 2021

2021 Festive Season – Hours and Cut Offs, Evolution Forwarding

Follow Us

Stay up to date with our news and articles on social media

Contact Us

Tel 0800 434 6244
Email info@evolutionforwarding.com

Okay, we may be early with the Christmas messaging, but we want to give customers as much notice as possible of the relative close off dates and times. So, below is all you need to know about Evolution’s timings and dates this holiday season.

FESTIVE SEASON WORKING HOURS

 

Friday, 24th Dec – 0900 to 1730 Hours
Saturday, 25th Dec – Closed
Sunday, 26th Dec – Closed
Monday, 27th Dec- Closed
Tuesday, 28th Dec – Closed
Wednesday, 29th Dec – Urgent Calls*

Thursday, 30th Dec – Urgent Calls*
Friday, 31st Dec – Urgent Calls*
Saturday, 1st Jan – Closed
Sunday, 2nd Jan – Closed
Monday, 3rd Jan – Closed
Tuesday, 4th Jan – 0900 to 1730 Hours

*On the days marked urgent calls, the office is not manned but if you call our number 0800 434 6244, you will be transferred to one of our team who will be happy to assist with any urgent matters.

FESTIVE SEASON CUT-OFFS

European – Deliveries Prior Christmas
Friday, 10th December

Airfreight Worldwide – Last collection for loading before Christmas
Wednesday, 15th December

Ocean Freight Worldwide – Last collection for loading before Christmas
Tuesday, 14th December

DG Packing – Completed Before Christmas
Monday, 20th December

*The above provides a guideline only and there may be variations by country or product and unforeseen delays.

Evolution Forwarding specialise in the packing, documentation, compliance and movement of dangerous goods internationally, our expertise and willingness to get the job done has positioned us second to none in this important area.

For further information please email info@evolutionforwarding.com or call 0800 4346244.

 

Dangerous Goods Logistics

Find out more about our Dangerous Goods Packing & Logistics Services

Dangerous Goods Compliance

Find out more about our Dangerous Goods Compliance Services

brought to you by the dangerous goods people

Evolution Forwarding offer a range of dangerous goods and logistics services including packing, classification, training, DGSA services, air freight, ocean freight and road freight.

Related Articles

2021 Festive Season – Hours and Cut Offs, Evolution Forwarding

UK Port Strikes: Felixstowe & Liverpool

Felixstowe Port is on the verge of an eight day strike, which starts this Sunday, 21st August to Monday 28th and workers at Liverpool have also now voted to strike. 

2021 Festive Season – Hours and Cut Offs, Evolution Forwarding

CDS – Important Customs Changes Incoming

HMRC is gradually introducing the Customs Declaration Service (CDS), the long-term replacement to the current Customs Handling of Import and Export Freight (CHIEF) system.

2021 Festive Season – Hours and Cut Offs, Evolution Forwarding

Hydrogen Peroxide Blamed For Killer Blast

Hydrogen Peroxide is the suspected cause of a number of blasts in a container depot near Chittagong Port this weekend, that has led to over 40 deaths in Bangladesh.